India of My Dreams

Before taking off for Delhi, I had a moment of sudden realization. I realized that I had no idea what to expect, going into a country populated with 1.2 billion people. Just from seeing Slumdog Millionaire, I had a bit of an idea. India has surpassed anything I could’ve ever imagined. I am staying at a host family about 30 minutes away from the school that I am volunteering at called Vidya Papparanka. My host family is Sikh, which is so interesting to learn more about. At school, I have been teaching 6 2nd grade boys maths and english. They are so eager to learn, and for that im eternally grateful. I feel so in my element – and cant believe that in just over a month I’ll be reunited back with my family and saying bye to my TBB sisters!

12241484_1075487542462549_4647841766538265277_n

Leave a Reply

