Oh, and I got massaged by an elephant.

A few days ago, we went to an elephant farm. Here, we rode elephants bare back (which is much better for their spines when compared to riding a saddle). In the morning, we practiced getting on the elephants, which definitely took time! Then we took a walk down a scenic path through the village, had lunch, then trekked in the jungle and through the river with our elephants. Mine was named NoNing – she was precious! Then, we got to get into the river and wash off our elephants. They were such friendly creatures! It was a day I’ll truly never forget.

This elephant took its big hoof and slightly massaged my butt and my back. Strangest massage, ever.
This elephant took its big hoof and slightly massaged my butt and my back. Strangest massage, ever.
She could even pick me up by her trunk! Strong elephant for sure!
She could even pick me up by her trunk! Strong elephant for sure!
Leave a Reply

